Fall Races Set

Several hopefuls to vie for District E Seat

The Elections for Open General, Orleans Municipal Parochial General, State Representative, and the District 102 Special General Election will be held on November 13, 2021.

Important dates to remember are listed below:

  • The deadline to register to vote in person or by mail is October 13.
  • The deadline to register to vote through the GeauxVote Online Registration System is October 23.
  • Early voting is October 30 through November 6 (excluding Sunday, October 31) from 8:30 a.m. until 6:00 p.m. 
  • The deadline to request an absentee ballot is November 9 by 4:30 p.m. You can request an absentee ballot online through the state Voter Portal or in writing through your Registrar of Voters Office (other than military and overseas voters).
  • The deadline for a registrar of voters to receive a voted absentee ballot is November 12 by 4:30 p.m. (other than military and overseas voters). 


  1. Quentin R. Brown Jr. (Independent)
  2. Marlin Gusman (Democrat) (Incumbent)
  3. Janet Hays (No Party)
  4. Susan Hutson (Democrat)
  5. Christopher Williams (Democrat)

Clerk Civil District Court

  1. Yiesha McFarland (Democrat)
  2. Chelsey Richard Napoleon (Democrat) (Incumbent)

Clerk Criminal District Court

  1. Austin Badon (Democrat)
  2. Patricia Boyd-Robertson (Democrat)
  3. Darren Lombard (Democrat)


  • Anthony Brown (Democrat)
  • Andrew (Low Tax) Gressett (Democrat)
  • Carlos J. Hornbrook (Democrat)
  • Gregory “Greg” Lirette (No Party)
  • Erroll G. Williams (Democrat) (Incumbent)


  • Dwight McKenna (Democrat) (Incumbent) (Elected without opposition)

Mayor City of New Orleans

  1. Joseph Amato (Independent)
  2. Eldon Delloyd “El” Anderson (Democrat)
  3. Belden “Noonie Man” Batiste (Democrat)
  4. Douglas Bently I (Independent)
  5. Manuel “Chevrolet” Bruno (No Party)
  6. LaToya Cantrell (Democrat) (Incumbent)
  7. Byron Stephan Cole (No Party)
  8. Luke Fontana (Democrat)
  9. Leilani Heno (No Party)
  10. Matthew Hill (Independent)
  11. Nathaniel “Nate” Jones (Independent)
  12. Reginald Merchant (No Party)
  13. Vina Nguyen (Republican)
  14. Johnese Lamar Smith (Democrat)

Councilmember at Large Division 1

  1. Kenneth Cutno (Democrat)
  2. Helena Moreno (Democrat) (Incumbent)
  3. David Nowak (Democrat)

Councilmember at Large Division 2

  1. Jared Brossett (Democrat)
  2. “Bart” Everson (Green)
  3. Kristin Gisleson Palmer (Democrat)
  4. Jean-Paul “JP” Morrell (Democrat)

Councilmember District D

  1. Chelsea Ardoin (Republican)
  2. Chantrisse Burnett (Democrat)
  3. Morgan Clevenger (Democrat)
  4. Anthony Doby (No Party)
  5. Troy Glover (Democrat)
  6. Eugene Green (Democrat)
  7. Kevin Griffin-Clark (Democrat)
  8. Mark “Johari” Lawes (Democrat)
  9. Mariah Moore (Democrat)
  10. Robert “Bob” Murray (Democrat)
  11. Keith “KP” Parker (Democrat)
  12. Timolynn “Tim” Sams (Democrat)
  13. Dulaine Troy Vining (Democrat)
  14. Kourtney Youngblood (Democrat)

Councilmember District E

  1. John Bagneris (Democrat)
  2. Michon Copelin (Democrat)
  3. Vanessa “Gueringer” Johnson (Democrat)
  4. Aaron Miller (Democrat)
  5. Cyndi Nguyen (Democrat) (Incumbent)
  6. Oliver M Thomas (Democrat)

For the names of qualifiers in other races and additional information, including the race and gender of candidates, visit https://voterportal.sos.la.gov/candidateinquiry


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.